Science & Policy Work Group

Co-Hosted by the Colorado Department of Revenue’s Marijuana Enforcement Division and the Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment (CDPHE), the Science & Policy Work Group is made up of a diverse work group of scientists, academics, business, and policy representatives, public health officials, state and local representatives, and other stakeholders.

The purpose of the work group is to share information and collaborate on marijuana science and policy issues, including but not limited to testing requirements and methods, process validation, sampling protocols, research and development, and identifying best practices for all license types across the industry. The work group meets on a bimonthly basis or as often as needed.

Current Work Group Leadership:

  • Co-Chairs: Kyle Lambert, MED and Heather Krug, CDPHE

Subcommittees & Chairs: 

  • Testing: Scott Hansen, Agricor Laboratories and Kate Evans, Longboard Scientific Consulting
  • Sampling: Alena Rodriguez, Rm3 Labs and Jenny Germano, ICS Consulting
    • Process Validation Task Group
  • Quality Management Systems/Good Manufacturing Practices: Greg Jones, GMP Collective and Laura Davis, Affinity Consulting Solutions
    • Additives & Ingredients: Stephen Goldman, Kaycha Labs
  • Processing: Tyrell Towle, MedPharm Holdings and Stephen Cobb, Kebar
Previous Meeting Information:

April 2, 2021 Video Recording, passcode: %8Lx.R7L

March 5, 2021 Video Recording, passcode 4VZu^48w January 8, 2021 Video Recording,  Passcode: @S%7.0rY December 4, 2020 Video Recording

November 6, 2020 Video Recording

Interested in Participating?

If you are interested in participating, please fill out this form. Please be ready to provide:

  • Name
  • Contact Information (including email address* and phone number)
  • Occupation, job title, employer, and/or organization or represented group 

*In order to join the Google Group, you MUST have a Gmail address.

Do You Have Questions?