MED Regulated Marijuana Business Owner Renewal


Renewing Your License

Pursuant to 2019 legislative changes under Senate Bill 19-224, a licensee must apply for renewal before the expiration date of their license. Prior law provided a "grace period" for business licensees to submit renewal applications within 90 days following their expiration date. However, as of January 1, 2019, statute and rules will no longer provide a 90-day "grace period" for renewal submission. Therefore, absent a licensee's submission and acceptance of a complete renewal application prior to a license expiration date, a license is immediately invalid upon expiration.

To renew your license please complete the following applications:



Application Checklist 



  • Download and complete the appropriate Owner Renewal Application, unless you're applying digitally (more below):
  • Collect all necessary supporting documentation
    • COB Owners, only need to submit fingerprints every two years - if you provided fingerprints with your last renewal application you don't need to submit them with your current application. 
    • If you did not submit fingerprints last year you will need to provide a new set with your current application. Visit the MED Third-Party Fingerprint Vendor webpage for more information. 
  • Ensure that a signature is provided in each of the required signature fields of the application. 
Renewal Fee

The MED cannot complete its intake of your application without your payment of requisite fees.

  • Please include a check, money order, or credit card authorization with your application submission. NO CASH will be accepted.

  • The MED is also offering an online payment link option available via Colorado Interactive Payment System. For applicants seeking to use this online payment link option, following receipt of your application, a MED staff member will contact you via email with the link to submit your payment. PLEASE NOTE: inaccurate payment may delay the issuance of your license. Full and proper payment is required, so please double-check your payment before submitting it! For a summary of fees, please see the MED's fee schedule.


How to Submit Your Application:

Owner (CBO) License Renewal and Owner Entity Renewal Applications may be submitted to the Lakewood Office only.



Submit Digitally

Use your computer, phone, or another device with internet access to submit your application. 

For detailed instructions see our training video. 


Submit by Mail

Submit your renewal application and supporting materials to:

Marijuana Enforcement Division
1697 Cole Blvd., Suite 200
Lakewood, CO 80401



Drop Off your Application
Lakewood Office Only 

Lakewood Office ONLY - 1697 Cole Blvd. Suite 200, Lakewood, CO 80401.  The MED Lakewood Office Drop Box is available from 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Please place your complete applications in an envelope to keep the application intact. 


In-Person Application Submission
Appointment Only 
at Colorado Springs and Lakewood Offices

  • Please utilize the appointment scheduling link to schedule an appointment. This tool will allow you to choose your appointment type and the closest office to you.
  • You must have your completed application and any additional documentation available at the time of your scheduled appointment.
  • If you arrive more than ten (10) minutes late for your scheduled appointment, your appointment will be canceled and you must reschedule.
  • For more information regarding in-person appointments visit our Appointment Based In-Person Services webpage.