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DR 8420 (08/28/23)
COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Liquor Enforcement Division

Festival Permit Application
This permit is only available for the following license types: 

•	 Beer and Wine license; 
•	 Hotel and Restaurant license;
•	 Tavern license; 
•	 Brew Pub license;
•	 Vintner’s Restaurant license; 

•	 Distillery Pub license; 
•	 Manufacturer’s license (beer, wine, or spirits); 
•	 Wholesaler’s license; or
•	 Limited Wineries

	F Initial Application – $50.00 Processing Fee
	F Subsequent Festival Application - $50.00 per festival (9 total allowed per 12 month period, per 

participating licensee)
Note - Beginning January 1, 2024, a permittee may hold up to 9 festivals during a calendar year.

Legal Business Name

Trade Name/DBA Name

License Number License Type Sales Tax Number

Business Phone Number Email Address

Premises Address

City State ZIP Code

Mailing Address

City State ZIP Code

Festival Location

Date(s) of Festival

What are the hours of alcohol service during each festival date(s)? (1 festival can be no more than 72 hours)

Attach a copy of Premises Use Authorization Letter or Lease
Control Plan Attestation

I affirm that I have attached a Security and Control plan that has been circulated and agreed upon by all participating 
licensees.
Applicant’s Signature Date

Licensing Authority Signature
  Object	   Do Not Object

Local Licensing Authority Contact Name Phone Number
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List of participating businesses (Attach a separate sheet if needed)
Name

License Number License Type

Person Responsible Phone Number

Name

License Number License Type

Person Responsible Phone Number

Name

License Number License Type

Person Responsible Phone Number

Name

License Number License Type

Person Responsible Phone Number

Name

License Number License Type

Person Responsible Phone Number

Name

License Number License Type

Person Responsible Phone Number

Name

License Number License Type

Person Responsible Phone Number

Oath Of Applicant
I declare under penalty of perjury in the second degree that this application and all attachments are true, correct, and 
complete to the best of my knowledge. I also know that it is my responsibility and the responsibility of my agents and 
employees to comply with the provisions of the Colorado Liquor or Beer and Wine Code and Colorado Liquor Rules 
which affect my license or permit.

Authorized Signature

Title Date

DR 8420 (08/28/23)
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Report And Approval of Local Licensing Authority (City/County)
The foregoing application has been examined and the premises, business conducted and character of the applicant 
is satisfactory.
Local Licensing Authority (City or County) Date Notice was provided to Local Licensing Authority

Signature

Title Date

During this festival alcohol will only be sold by the participating alcohol beverage holders (Check All that apply)

	F In open containers for on-premises consumption 	F In sealed containers for off-premises consumption

Notice To Local Licensing Authority
This application for a festival permit will be granted to the above named applicant unless any of the below listed conditions 
apply. If any of these conditions apply please contact the state licensing authority immediately.

	F The applicant has not provided you with at least 30 calendar days notice of the proposed festival
	F Past festivals have had a history of violation of the Colorado Liquor Code or Colorado Liquor Rules or violations of 

local ordinances 
	F If granted, this permit would result in violations of the Colorado Liquor Code or Colorado Liquor Rules, or the laws of 

the local government
If the Local Licensing Authority objects, provide a separate page with details of the objection.

Report of State Licensing Authority
Signature

Title Date
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