Colorado Beer and Wine License Application

This application only applies to Fermented Malt Beverage On-Premises, Fermented Malt Beverage On/Off-Premises, and Fermented Malt Beverage and Wine Retailer.

* Note that the Division	will not accept cas	sh 🗌 Pa	aid by check	☐ Paid onli	ne Upl	oaded to Date Movelt on	
☐ New	License	☐ New-	Concurrent		Transfe	r of Ownership	
 All answers must be printed in black ink or typewritten Applicant must check the appropriate box(es) Local license fee \$ Applicant should obtain a copy of the Colorado Liquor, Beer and Wine Code: <u>SBG.Colorado.gov/Liquor</u> 							
Applicant is applying as a/ar	า						
☐ Corporation ☐ Partnership (includes Limited Liability and Husband and Wife Partnerships)							
☐ Individual	Limite	d Liability Co	ompany		Associatio	n or Other	
2. Applicant(s) If an LLC, name	of LLC; if partnership, at le	east 2 partners	' names; if corpo	ration, name of	corporation	FEIN	
2a. Trade Name of Establishme	nt (DBA)			State Sales Tax No.		Business Telephone	
3. Address of Premises (speci	fy exact location of premis	ses)					
City		County			State	ZIP Code	
4. Mailing Address (Number a	City or Town	City or Town Sta			ZIP Code		
5. Email Address					,	Home Phone Number	
6. If the premises currently has							
Present Trade Name of Establish	ment (DBA)	Present Stat	e License No.	Present Class	of License	Present Expiration Date	
Section A Nonrefundable	Application Fees		Section B	Fermented Ma	alt Beverag	e License Fees	
Application Fee for New License \$1,100.00 Retail Fermented Malt Beverage On-Premises (City) \$9					Premises (City) \$96.25		
Application Fee for New Lice	nse - w/Concurrent Review	v \$1,200.00	Retail Ferm	nented Malt Bev	erage On-F	Premises (County) \$117.50	
Application Fee for Transfer \$			Retail Fermented Malt Beverage and Wine (City) \$96.25				
		Retail Fermented Malt Beverage and Wine (County) \$117.50					
			Retail Ferm	nented Malt Bev	erage On/C	Off-Premises (City) \$96.25	
Retail Fermented Malt Beverage On/Off-Premises (County) \$117.50							
Master File Location Fee\$25.00 x Total							
Master File Background\$250.00 x Total							
Questions? Visit <u>SBG.Colorado.gov/Liquor</u> for more information Do Not Write In This Space - For Department Of Revenue Use Only							
Liability Information							
License Account Number	Liability Date:		ued Through: (Ex			Total	
						\$	

Application Documents Checklist and Worksheet

Instructions: This checklist should be utilized to assist applicants with filing all required documents for licensure. **All** documents must be properly signed and correspond with the name of the applicant <u>exactly</u>. **All** documents must be typed or legibly printed. Upon final State approval the license will be mailed to the local licensing authority. Application fees are nonrefundable.

Questions? Visit: SBG.Colorado.gov/Liquor for more information.

		Items Submitted, Please Check all Appropriate Boxes Completed or Documents Submitted
I.	Appli	cant Information
	□ A.	Applicant/Licensee identified
	□ B.	State sales tax license number listed or applied for at time of application
	□ C	. License type or other transaction identified
	□ D.	. Submit originals to local authority
	□ E.	Additional information required by the local licensing authority
II.	Diagr	am of the Premises
	_	. No larger than 8 1/2" X 11"
		Dimensions included (does not have to be to scale). Exterior areas should show control (fences, walls, etc.)
		. Separate diagram for each floor (if multiple levels)
		Bold/Outlined licensed premises
III.		of Property Possession (One Year Needed)
		Deed in name of the applicant ONLY (or) (matching question #2) date stamped/filed with County Clerk
		Lease in the name of the applicant ONLY (matching question #2)
		Lease Assignment in the name of the applicant (ONLY) with proper consent from the Landlord and acceptance by the applicant
	_	
		<u> </u>
IV.		ground Information (DR 8404-I) and Financial Documents
	_	Individual History Record(s) (Form DR 8404-I) Complete DR 8404-I for each principal (individuals with more than 10% ownership, officers, directors, partners, members)
	∐ B.	Fingerprints taken and submitted to the appropriate Local Licensing Authority through an approved state vendor. Master File applicants submit results to the State.
		Do not complete fingerprint cards prior to submitting your application.
		The Vendors are as follows:
		IdentoGO – https://uenroll.identogo.com/
		Phone: (844) 539-5539 (toll-free) Colorado Fingerprinting – http://www.coloradofingerprinting.com
		Appointment Scheduling Website: http://www.coloradofingerprinting.com/cabs/
		Phone: (720) 292-2722
		Toll Free: (833) 224-2227
		Details about the vendors and fingerprinting in Colorado can be found on CBI's website here:
	_	https://cbi.colorado.gov/sections/biometric-identification-and-records-unit/employment-and-background-checks
	□ C	. Purchase agreement, stock transfer agreement, and/or authorization to transfer license
	□ D.	List of all notes and loans.
V.	Sole I	Proprietor/Husband and Wife Partnership (if applicable)
	☐ A.	. Form DR 4679
	☐ B.	Copy of State Issued Driver's License or Identification Card for each Applicant
VI.	Corpo	orate Applicant Information (If Applicable)
	□ A.	Certificate of Incorporation
	□ B.	Certificate of Good Standing
	□ C	. Certificate of Authorization if foreign corporation (out of state applicants only)
VII.	Partn	ership Applicant Information (If Applicable)
		Partnership Agreement (general or limited).
	□ в.	Certificate of Good Standing
VIII.		ed Liability Company Applicant Information (If Applicable)
		Copy of Articles of Organization
		Certificate of Good Standing
		. Copy of Operating Agreement (if applicable)
		. Certificate of Authorization if foreign LLC (out of state applicants only)

DR 8403 (07/07/23)

7.	Is the applicant (including any of the partners if a partnership; members or managers if a limited liability company; or officers, stockholders or directors if a corporation) or managers under the age of twenty-one years?						es	No
8.	. Has the applicant (including any of the partners if a partnership; members or managers if a limited liability company; or officers, stockholders or directors if a corporation) or managers ever (in Colorado or any other state):							
	(a) been denied an alcohol beverage license?					[
	(b) had an alcohol beverage license s	suspended or rev	oked?			Į.		
	(c) had interest in another entity that	had an alcohol be	everage license	suspended o	or revoked?	l		
If yo	ou answered yes to 8a, b or c, explain in	detail on a separa	ate sheet					
9.	Has the premises to be licensed been d	enied within the p	receding one y	ear? If "yes,"	explain in detail.	[
10.	10. Is the proposed Fermented Malt Beverage and Wine Retailer license within 500 feet of any public or parochial school, the principal campus of any college, university, or seminary? NOTE: The distances are to be computed using the methods outlined under C.R.S. 44-3-313(1)(d)(II). Some limited exceptions apply under C.R.S. 44-3-313.							
11.	Is the proposed Fermented Malt Bevera Retail Liquor Store licensed under section Distance should be determined using gu	on 44-3-409 C.R.	S.?	-	ses license, within 500 feet of a	[
12.	Are you applying for a Fermented Malt E go to question 13.	Beverage On and	Off Premises L	icense? If yes	s, answer subparts a and b. If N	Ο, [
	(a) The FMB On/Off is located in a co	ounty with a popul	lation of > 35,0	00.		[
	(b) The FMB On/Off is located in an "underserved area" within a county with population of < 35,000 but lies outside of a municipal boundaries or is a city or town with population of > 75,500.							
	Note - The population is determined to	from the recently	available Unite	d States Cens	sus Bureau.			
13. Has a liquor or beer license ever been issued to the applicant (including any of the partners, if a partnership; members or manager if a limited liability company; or officers, stockholders or directors if a corporation)? If yes, identify the name of the business and list any current or former financial interest in said business including any loans to or from a licensee.								
14.	Does the applicant, as listed on line 2 of lease or other arrangement?			session of the	premises by virtue of ownershi	p, [
	Ownership Lease Oth a. If leased, list name of landlord and tenant,	ner (Explain in Detai		e they appear o	n the lease.			
Lan		, and date of expiral	LIOII, EXACILI a	Tenant	ii lile lease.	Expire		
	Landlord Tenant Ex				Expire	,,		
	b. Is a percentage of alcohol sales includ	led as compensati	ion to the landlo	ord? If yes, co	mplete question 13.	[
	c. Attach a diagram or designate the area to be licensed in black bold outline (including dimensions) which shows the bars, brewery, walls, partitions, entrances, exits and what each room shall be utilized for in this business. This diagram should be no larger than 8 1/2" X 11".							
15. Who, besides the owners listed in this application (including persons, firms, partnerships, corporations, limited liability companies) will loan or give money, inventory, furniture or equipment to or for use in this business; or who will receive money from this business? Attach a separate sheet if necessary.								
Last	Name F	First Name		Date of Birth	FEIN or SSN	Int	tere	st
Last	Name F	First Name		Date of Birth	FEIN or SSN	Int	tere	st
Attach copies of all notes and security instruments and any written agreement or details of any oral agreement, by which any person (including partnerships, corporations, limited liability companies, etc.) will share in the profit or gross proceeds of this establishment, and any agreement relating to the business which is contingent or conditional in any way by volume, profit, sales, giving of advice or consultation.								
16. Name of Manager(s) for all on premises applicants.								
	Name		First Name			Date	of B	Birth
17.	17. Does this manager act as the manager of, or have a financial interest in, any other liquor licensed establishment in the State of Colorado? If yes, provide name, type of license and account number.							

18.	Tax Information.						Yes	No	
	a. Has the applicant, including its manager, partners, officer, directors, stockholders, members (LLC), managing members (LLC), or any other person with a 10% or greater financial interest in the applicant, been found in final order of a tax agency to be delinquent in the payment of any state or local taxes, penalties, or interest related to a business?								
b. Has the applicant, including its manager, partners, officer, directors, stockholders, members (LLC), managing members (LLC), or any other person with a 10% or greater financial interest in the applicant failed to pay any fees or surcharges imposed pursuant to section 44-3-503, C.R.S.?									
	If applicant is a corporation, partnership, as Managing Members. In addition, applicant i persons listed below must also attach form State Vendor through the Vendor's website	must list any stockholders DR 8404-I (Individual His	, partners, tory Record	or members with owned), and make an appoi	ership of 10%	or more in the Ap	oplicant.	All	
Nam	Name Home Address, City & State Date of Birth Position					Position	% Owned		
Nam	e	Home Address, City & S	dress, City & State Date of Birth Posi			Position	% Owned		
Nam	е	Home Address, City & S	ome Address, City & State			Position	% Owned		
Nam	е	Home Address, City & S	Home Address, City & State			th Position % C		ed	
** If	applicant is owned 100% by a parent compa	 any, please list the design	ated princi	oal officer on above.					
** C	orporations - the President, Vice-President,	Secretary and Treasurer	must be ac	counted for above (Inc	lude ownersh	ip percentage if	applicabl	e)	
** If	total ownership percentage disclosed here	does not total 100%, appli	cant must	check this box:					
Арр	icant affirms that no individual other than th ibited liquor license pursuant to Article 3 or	ese disclosed herein own			nd does not ha	ave financial inte	rest in a		
			f Applica						
	clare under penalty of perjury in the								
	plete to the best of my knowledge, employees to comply with the pro-								
	orized Signature	Printed Nan			e Code will	Date	icerise	•	
	5. <u>2</u> 5. 5. 5. 5. 5. 5. 5. 5. 5. 5. 5. 5. 5. 5								
		Approval of Local	Licensir	ng Authority (City	//County)				
Date	Date application filed with local authority Date of local authority hearing – for new license applicants cannot be less than 30 days from date of application 44-3-311(1) C.R.S.								
For Transfer Applications Only - Is the license being transferred valid?						Yes	No		
Eacl	n person required to file DR 8404-I has be	een:							
	☐ Subject to background investigation, i	ncluding NCIC/CCIC che	ck for outst	anding warrants					
and	the local authority has conducted, or intendaware of, liquor code provisions affecting th		on of the pro	oposed premises to er	sure that the	applicant is in co	mpliance	e with	
(Che	ck One)								
	Date of Inspection or Anticipated Date								
Upon approval of state licensing authority									
	New Fermented Malt Beverage Off Pro					44-3-301 C.R.S.	are satisf	fied	
	New Fermented Malt Beverage On/Off p		·						
We	foregoing application has been examine do report that such license, if granted, will somethy with the provisions of Title 44	I meet the reasonable re	quirement	ts of the neighborhoo	d and the de	sires of the adul	lt inhabit	-	
	will comply with the provisions of Title 44 I Licensing Authority for	r, AI IIOIC 4 OI 3, C.K.S. 6	and Liquor	Telephone Number	me applicati	_	A.		
Local Licensing Authority for Telephone Number Town, City County									
Sign	ature	Printed Name		Title		Date			
Sign	ature (attest)	Printed Name		Title		Date			

Tax Check Authorization, Waiver, and Request to Release Information

-							
I, am signing this Tax Check Authorization, Waiver and Request to Release Information (hereinafter "Waiver") on behalf of (the "Applicant/Licensee") to permit the Colorado Department of Revenue and any other state or local taxing authority to release information and documentation that may otherwise be confidential, as provided below. If I am signing this Waiver for someone other than myself, including on behalf of a business entity, I certify that I have the authority to execute this Waiver on behalf of the Applicant/Licensee.							
The Executive Director of the Colorado Department of Revenue is the State Licensing Authority, and oversees the Colorado Liquor Enforcement Division as his or her agents, clerks, and employees. The information and documentation obtained pursuant to this Waiver may be used in connection with the Applicant/Licensee's liquor license application and ongoing licensure by the state and local licensing authorities. The Colorado Liquor Code, section 44-3-101. et seq. ("Liquor Code"), and the Colorado Liquor Rules, 1 CCR 203-2 ("Liquor Rules"), require compliance with certain tax obligations, and set forth the investigative, disciplinary and licensure actions the state and local licensing authorities may take for violations of the Liquor Code and Liquor Rules, including failure to meet tax reporting and payment obligations.							
The Waiver is made pursuant to section 39-21-113(4), C.R.S., and any other law, regulation, resolution or ordinance concerning the confidentiality of tax information, or any document, report or return filed in connection with state or local taxes. This Waiver shall be valid until the expiration or revocation of a license, or until both the state and local licensing authorities take final action to approve or deny any application(s) for the renewal of the license, whichever is later. Applicant/Licensee agrees to execute a new waiver for each subsequent licensing period in connection with the renewal of any license, if requested.							
By signing below, Applicant/Licensee requests that the Coltaxing authority or agency in the possession of tax documer the Colorado Liquor Enforcement Division, and is duly authorized representative under section 39-21-113(4), C.R.S. their duly authorized employees, to investigate compliance authorizes the state and local licensing authorities, their du use the information and documentation obtained using this application or license.	nts or information or ized employed on the solely to allow with the Liquorally authorized en	on, release info es, to act as vithe state and Code and Li- mployees, and	ormation and documentation to the Applicant's/Licensee's duly d local licensing authorities, and quor Rules. Applicant/Licensee d their legal representatives, to				
			Number/Tax Identification Number				
Address							
City		State	Zip				
Home Phone Number Business/Work Phone Number							
Printed name of person signing on behalf of the Applicant/Licensee	1						
Applicant/Licensee's Signature (Signature authorizing the disclosure of conf	fidential tax informa	tion)	Date signed				
Privacy Action Providing your Social Security Number is voluntary and no	t Statement right, benefit or	privilege prov	vided by law will be denied as a				

result of refusal to disclose it. § 7 of Privacy Act, 5 USCS § 552a (note).