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DRAFT - PHYSICIAN CERTIFICATION
PATIENT RECOMMENDATION FOR MEDICAL MARIJUANA

Date Recommendation Issued: Effective Date:

Patient Information

Name:

Age: []18to20 Years of Age [ 121 Years of Age or Older

Street Address:

City: , Colorado  Zip Code:
Recommending Physician

Name: DEA #:

Practice Name:

Practice Street Address:
City: , Colorado  Zip Code:

Recommending Physician Certification

I hereby affirm and certify under the penalty of perjury that I have a treatment or counseling
relationship with the patient identified on this form, and that the above recommendations are
based on an in-person assessment of the patient. I affirm that the patient was informed of the
possible risks and benefits associated with the use of medical marijuana. I further affirm that the
patient was provided with a copy of this form that includes verification that the patient has been
diagnosed with a chronic or debilitating disease or disabling medical condition; the
recommended daily amount of medical marijuana; and directions for proper use of the
recommended medical marijuana.

Certified this day of , 20

Recommending Physician’s Signature Recommending Physician’s Printed or Typed Name

NOTE: If the patient is 18-20 years of age a second physician must please complete page 3.




Physician Medical Marijuana Recommendation

Directions for Use:

The recommending physician recommends (check all that apply):
1. Medical Marijuana Flower
[ ] Medical Marijuana Flower (Maximum statutory daily sales limit: 2 ounces)

Does the recommendation exceed the statutory daily sales limit of 2 ounces? If yes, enter
the amount: ounces

Maximum recommended THC Potency for flower: % Total THC
2. Medical Marijuana Product
[ ] Medical Marijuana Products (Maximum statutory daily sales limit: 20,000 mg)

Does the recommendation exceed the statutory daily sales limit 20,000 mg per day? If
yes, enter the amount: milligrams

Maximum recommended THC Potency for products: mg
3. Medical Marijuana Concentrate

[ ] Medical Marijuana Concentrate (Maximum statutory daily sales limit: 8 grams
(patient under 18, over 21) or 2 grams (patient 18-20)

Does the recommendation exceed the statutory daily sales limit (2 or 8 grams)? If yes,
identify the exception, daily authorized purchase limit and maximum recommended THC
from the following:

[ ] Patient is Homebound

[ ] Patient was issued a Medical Marijuana Registration Card Prior to Age 18:
If so, Issue Date:

[ ] Physical Hardship- Determined by Physician

[ 1 Geographic Hardship - The patient’s home address is in a county with 5 or less
Medical Stores or the physician recommended one or more Medical Marijuana
Product(s) that are unavailable from stores in the patient’s county of residence.

[ 1 Physician Determination of a Patient Need- Flagged For Discussion

If any box in this section 3 is checked, provide the Authorized Daily Sales Limit for
Concentrate: grams

Maximum recommended THC Potency Amount for concentrate: % Total THC



Only Complete This Page for Patients 18 to 20 Years of Age

Second Physician

Separate practice is not required if the patient is homebound or was issued a registration card prior to age 18

Name: DEA #:

Practice Name:

Practice Street Address:

City: , Colorado  Zip Code:

Second Physician Certification

I hereby affirm and certify under the penalty of perjury that I have performed a second in-person
assessment on the 18 to 20 years of age patient identified on this form.I affirm that the patient
was informed of the possible risks and benefits associated with the use of medical marijuana. I
also affirm that I have reviewed the records of the diagnosing physician, and I [] concur [] do not
concur with the determinations and recommendations presented by the diagnosing physician.

Certified this day of , 20

2™ Physician’s Signature (If Applicable) 2™ Physician’s Printed or Typed Name




